Wednesday, 8 May 2013

French Homework for Wednesday 15th May

Finish worksheet on connectives and intensifiers 5.5 - Write answers on worksheet.

Wednesday, 1 May 2013

French Homework for Friday 3rd May


Write a paragraph in French about your school subjects saying what you like and include information about your teachers

Tuesday, 23 April 2013

French Homework for Wednesday 24th April

Learn these expressions in French and English:

je me réveille - I wake up
je me lève - I get up
je me lave - I get washed
je me douche - I have a shower
je me brosse les dents - I brush my teeth
je m'habille - I get dressed
je prends le petit déjeuner - I have breakfast
je vais au collège - I go to school

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

French Homework for Thursday 7th March

Learn these words in French and English:


l’élève = the pupil
la cave = the cellar
la matière = the subject
le message = the message
le gourmand = the greedy person
la gomme = the rubber
les toilettes = the toilets
l’endroit = the place
les tranches = the slices
l‘image = the picture
l’usine = the factory
les magasins = the shops

Friday, 22 February 2013

7X.4 Homework for Tuesday 26th February

Learn new words for places in town.

un cafe - a cafe
un cinema - a cinema
un marche - a market
un tabac - a tobacconist
un hotel - a hotel
un hopital - a hospital
une eglise - a church
un musee - a museum
une poste - a post office
une banque - a bank
une gare - a station
des magasins - the shops

Friday, 1 February 2013

7X.4 French Homework for Tuesday 5th February

7X.4 French Homework for Tuesday 5th February

Copy and complete the description in French of Charlene's bedroom on worksheet.